The Final Countdown

Well friends, it just got real.  After spending this week in my bike saddle trying to heal some pretty gnarly  toe blisters, I wake this morning to the reminder email that my race is now officially 8 days away. (NBD!) 

No need for coffee this morning as the adrenaline just reading the email set off was enough to roust me from a pretty stubborn Friday morning fog.  If the toes are ok, I’ll attempt about 8 miles on Sunday and then the major tapering takes effect as the days march closer to the start date. I think I’m prepared, but I also know I shouldn’t be that naive.  Any one out there done one before? What’s going to happen that I will never expect? 

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

